FANDOM


Wiki
Open Proposal

The following is an ongoing proposal. Please feel free to voice your opinion, but be sure to follow the rules.


How proposals work:
Concern Stage
  • 1. Someone brings up a topic for a proposal.
  • 2. The community discusses that topic.
Voting Stage
  • 3. The proposal is brought to a vote, taking into account any changes discussed by the community.
  • 4. The community votes.

You can use any of the following prior to your comments to show your opinion.

{{Support}} • {{Neutral}} • {{Oppose}}
{{Like}} • {{Dislike}} • {{Change}} • {{Comment}} • {{Reply}} • {{Question}}
Note: Neutral votes do not count in determining the outcome percentage.


Introduction

This is Quarterly user rights reviews (formerly known as "administrator reviews," but has since included non-administrators) which occurs every three months to determine whether or not promoted users should remain in their position. This may seem radical, but it is to ensure that only qualified members keep their rights.

Under the "Discussion" heading, we will discuss whether the user is fit for their position(s). When voting, you are encouraged to add a reason why you want someone demoted or why they should keep their rights. If a user has a majority of all participants and participating administrators (more than 50%) supporting the removal of their position (neutrals excluded), they may be subject to demotion. Bureaucrats will determine the final verdict, but the community discussion will be taken very largely into account. This is to avoid "friend" and "grudge" voting.

Please keep this discussion civil and don't be insulting. If you have criticism, make it constructive. If you are one of the users being reviewed, please do not force others to support you. Calmly responding to a user's concern is fine, but aggressive behavior will be taken into account by the bureaucrats when reviewing the results.

Voting key:

  • {{Keep}} - if you believe the user should keep their rights.
  • {{Neutral}} - if you are neutral to the user keeping their rights.
  • {{Suspend}} - if you believe the user should be suspended. Be sure to state your proposed length.
  • {{Remove}} - if you believe the user should lose their rights.

Obviously, you may not support yourself.

This discussion will end on Saturday, November 24, 2018 at 8:50 a.m., eastern time. --Spongebob456 talk 13:51, November 10, 2018 (UTC)

Discussion

Golfpecks256

  • Comment Comment - Thank you for your concern and I am sorry you feel this way. Were there any specific areas off-wiki were my maturity has been an issue? Also, I'm curious if you might be referring to my maturity quite some time ago or not. As if it might be my previous history in relation with you and some others, perhaps I might've improved from that in terms of being mature everywhere? If not, that's something I'll consider. Golfpecks2 (Contact • Contrib) 18:07, November 10, 2018 (UTC)
  • Oppose Remove - Per Rocky.  Chuck123456 (MCE) Average gradeaundera viewer 17:34, November 10, 2018 (UTC) 
  • Support Weak Keep -
  • {{Remove} Per Rocky --♬ We are the good guys ♬ (talk) 18:41, November 10, 2018 (UTC)
  • Support Keep - I kinda feel that golf is the most reliable and convenient admin. He's also helpful. I think his previous interaction should be left behind as he's been doing a good job so far here as admin. Correct me if I'm wrong. -1033Forest (talk) 18:46, November 10, 2018 (UTC)
  • Oppose Remove - Sorry man, but Rocky has some good points.  DanzxvFan8275 (MCUE)DanPic  19:30, November 10, 2018 (UTC) 

Alex.sapre

Jackninja5DipperGravityFalls

Comments

Assistants

DragonSpore18

The Smarter, Wiser King Dedede

Anthony2306

Then for Anthony2306:

  • Support Keep - Looks like he works hard. -1033Forest (talk) 19:36, November 10, 2018 (UTC)

Comments

Discussion moderators

CheeseCrocker

Qwertyxp2000 the second

  • Neutral Neutral - TheKorraFanatic (Message Wall) (Contributions) (Guestbook)
  • Neutral Neutral - Not very active --CheeseCrocker (talk) 18:46, October 13, 2018 (UTC)
  • Neutral Neutral -  Anthony2306 (WCLE)  15:07, November 10, 2018 (UTC) 
  • Oppose Remove - I've wanted this guy removed for a long time. Does absolutely nothing anymore. Last 50 edits go back to September. Expert at Terraria
  • Oppose Remove - Not very active anymore.  Figmeister (WCE)  17:01, November 10, 2018 (UTC) 
  • Oppose Remove - Per Expert and Figmeister.  FireMatch (WCE) 
  • Oppose Weak Remove -  A Wikia Contributor ITALIAN's return (MCE) A Wikia Contributor ITALIAN's return ​​​​
  • Oppose Remove - Inconsistent activity. I also did not like how he reacted to previous criticism against him on previous reviews. He also rarely uses his rights.
    Golfpecks2 (Contact • Contrib) 18:12, November 10, 2018 (UTC)
  • Oppose Remove - I am not normally one to encourage demotion due to inactivity, but the few edits that he does make are predominantly not main namespace. Per to what User:Expert at Terraria said, I have wanted this user to be removed for a long time, but for reasons I am not sure are still present. - The gamer 987654321 (M.W. B. C.) 18:19, November 10, 2018 (UTC)
  • Oppose Extremely Strong Remove - If he doesn't use his rights, then why is he still discussion mod?? -1033Forest (talk) 19:36, November 10, 2018 (UTC)

Anthony2306

Comments

Chat moderators

TheKorraFanatic

Auron~Guardian

  • Support Keep - TheKorraFanatic (Message Wall) (Contributions) (Guestbook)
  • Support Keep -  Anthony2306 (WCLE)  15:07, November 10, 2018 (UTC) 
  • Oppose Remove - Inactive. I'm not sure if he's active on chat, but he has to be active on the wiki as well, which he's definitely not; hasn't edited since July. Expert at Terraria
  • Oppose Remove - Per Expert FireMatch (WCE) 
  • Neutral Neutral -  Figmeister (WCE)  17:01, November 10, 2018 (UTC) 
  • Oppose Extremely Strong Remove -  A Wikia Contributor ITALIAN's return (MCE) A Wikia Contributor ITALIAN's return ​​​
  • Support Keep - Auron is active on chat. He does make some appearances throughout the week. Usually, when no other moderators are on. Golfpecks2 (Contact • Contrib) 18:10, November 10, 2018 (UTC)
  • Support Keep - Lack of edits from a chat moderator does not necessarily demand removal. - The gamer 987654321 (M.W. B. C.) 18:23, November 10, 2018 (UTC)
  • Oppose Remove - Chat mods aren't only supposed to make sure chat is good but also show they are interested in this wiki by editing. -1033Forest (talk) 19:36, November 10, 2018 (UTC)

Comments

Conclusion

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.